I’m Ugly Part 2

As she walked down the road toward her school she heard her name, “Sarah, wait up!” She turned around and running toward her was her best friend, Caniesh. “What’s up girl?”, her friend asked. “Oh, nothing much…”, was her reply. “You seem happy today.”, said Caniesh. “Oh, I’m on a mission today!”, reply Sarah. “What mission could that be?”, Caniesh asked. “I’m going to be a size 2!”, Sarah said. “A size 2?”, Caniesh asked, laughing! “What’s so damn funny?” demanded Sarah. “Nothing, it’s just the way you said it!”, came her friend’s reply. “What’s so funny about that?”?, Sarah again asked. “Forget it!”, Caniesh said as they continued down the road to school.

“Did you do your homework, girl?”, asked Caniesh. “Of course I did.”, said Sarah. “Can I copy yours, ’cause I didn’t get a chance to do mine?” Sarah told her friend, “Of course you can.” As they entered the school grounds, they both turned to the sound of their names. “Hi,Sarah! Hi, Caniesh, how are you all doing?” “We’re good, Kelly.”, they both replied. “Oh Caniesh, I have something to show you girl!” “Really, what is it?”, Caniesh asked. “Come, let me show you!”, and off the two girls went.

“What about me?” thought Sarah as she stood watching both girls running ahead of her. “Oh, I’m good enough to get my home work copied from but am not good enough to see what Kelly has? Oh well, who cares!”

It was 8:00 am when the bell rang. Sarah hadn’t seen the two girls since 20 minutes before school started. They were both smiling and laughing loudly, sitting side by side and acting as if she didn’t exist. “Hey guys, where you been?” No one answered as the teacher entered the class. “I hope everyone did my homework assignment last night.”, stated the teacher. “Of course!”, answered the students. “Did you finish my home work Sarah?” asked Caniesh, “Yes, I did.”, replied Sarah. “Thanks girl, you’re the best! That’s why I love you so much”. Sarah smiled and passed their work up to the front of the class, as Caniesh continued talking to Kelly.

“Caniesh, I would like to see you at the end of the class.”, said the teacher. “Ok Mrs. Williams.” As everyone left the class, Kelly called to Caniesh, “I’ll wait for you outside.” “What you need to see me for, Mrs. Williams?” You had two days to do your homework. Why didn’t you do it?”, asked the teacher. “I did, Mrs. Williams, you have it in your hands.” “Oh this?”, asked Mrs. Williams as she showed her the blank pages. As Caniesh stood there looking at the empty pages in her book, she realized Sarah didn’t do her homework for her like she promised. Listening to her teacher go on and on about what she had done, rage filled Caniesh’s thoughts. “That bitch, Sarah, she lied to me! I’m going to kill her!”

Caniesh went looking for Sarah. “What did Mrs. Williams want you for?”, asked Kelly as she stepped out of the classroom. Caniesh was so angry she didn’t even notice Kelly still waiting there. “What’s wrong, Caniesh? Where are you going?”, asked Kelly. Caniesh saw Sarah at the locker and shouted,”You dumb bitch! How could you do that to me? I thought you were my friend!” As Sarah turned to face Caniesh with a smile, she said, “I am your friend, but you weren’t mine.” “I hate you Sarah and I promise I will ruin you if it’s the last thing I do!”, stated Caniesh as she pushed past Sarah to the door.

Author:

I am passionate and filled with life. I believe as long as there is life there is hope and life is a choice. I am no quitter and will never give up on my life. My favorites Scripture is Phil. 4:13 " I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength".

Leave a Reply

