I’M screaming inside!

I scream aloud each waking day, so loud but no sound. I smile at  everyone  but deep inside I am screaming aloud. “Help! help!” is my cry but no one seems to hear me. Where is the sound of my voice? I am yet to know, all I do is scream with no voice.

My heart aches because I know what I can do, but life isn’t as easy as I sometimes wish it were.  Hear my screams oh LORD, and come rescue me, I’m in need of Your help and cant do without You. I’m afraid to call You sometimes, I know the answer, buts it’s hard to put on paper and I know why. I can hide from the world but cant hide from You. I’m screaming inside and no one seems to know.

Scream! Scream! Scream! is what I do, calling for You, while waiting for Your return. Here I am Oh LORD, Your child is here, waiting for You while screaming inside.  Examine me FATHER , and what You find is true. I can hide from the world but I can’t from You.

Look beyond my filth and make me white as snow, You know my heart longs for You and that is true. I’m not where I hope to be but better than I was! I struggle daily with things that are wrong and know the reason why. I question you and hate when I do, forgive my childish ways and have mercy on my soul.

I’m a fool at times, and wise at others. I hate being a fool so I draw unto You. Screaming inside LORD is what I do, longing for You to come rescue me. I humble myself before You because You are “YOU” and that is that.

I crave for knowledge and desire wisdom, seek understanding and nothing more. Oh LORD, examine me and find the truth, whether it’s good or bad.  Apart from You  I am nothing but a fool, lost and confused, and heading to hell. Hear my cries LORD, and turn me not away, for the day you do, where else should I go?

I am screaming inside but no one seems to know but You. Help! Help me, only You can help me. It hurts so badly, the pain seems too much to bear, will You help me? I know You are not powerless but I don’t know if You are willing to help.  I need Your touch, Your love, Your comfort, I need everything You have because I can’t do this alone anymore. Help! Help me because I am in need of help.  I am screaming inside and the only one who seems to hear is You.

Author:

I am passionate and filled with life. I believe as long as there is life there is hope and life is a choice. I am no quitter and will never give up on my life. My favorites Scripture is Phil. 4:13 " I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength".

Leave a Reply

