LIVING WITH A DRUNK!

Have you ever lived with a drunk? I have and GOD only knows how much I hate it. Yes! many might ask,”why not leave since you hate it so much?”  While others who live in or have experienced this situation already know the answer. Every outsider wants to know “why”? Why stay in an abusive situation? Well let’s weigh the options. Streets and the unknown or a roof over your head? What outsiders fail to understand, for many victims, the choice isn’t as easy as one assumes.  Everything is easier said than done.

WHAT’S IT’S LIKE LIVING WITH A DRUNK!

Well its rare to have a day when they are sober. It’s totally pointless  trying to have a conversation with them, and they try everything in their power to get you to fight with them. They say hurtful, painful things  and they the are masters of playing the victim. They love to have their funky breath in your face and hate to hear their breath stinks. They constantly harass you, always calling your name for no reason at all. Everything you do or doesn’t  do upset them, and they are masters at the blame game. Don’t bother waiting on   them to take responsibility for their actions, because that never will happen. Finally but not least, don’t ever believe they didn’t mean every word they say, because they do. Getting drunk is their only strength and the only time they have the power to tell you what they want to.

THE NEXT DAY!

I love the next day, because that’s when the memory loss  takes effect. It’s when you hear words such as these,”When?You’re lying, I must have been drunk if I said that, you know I didn’t mean it, I love you.” It’s all up to you to pretend that what they say is the  truth,  but I for one  do not. They know exactly what they are doing. When someone drinks to get drunk, they are trying to ease some form of pain but, sadly, all they do is cause more pain. They are hurting and angry and longing to be free, but all they do is make the situation worse. I often time feel sorry for them but more than that, I long to be far away from them. If I have to choose between a weed smoker and a drunk, I’ll choose neither, because I hate smoking ha ha .  I know someday  soon I wont be living around any drunk because it’s not a life GOD wants for me. He promised me a healthy productive life and that is what I am claiming, and so should you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9

Author:

I am passionate and filled with life. I believe as long as there is life there is hope and life is a choice. I am no quitter and will never give up on my life. My favorites Scripture is Phil. 4:13 " I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength".

Leave a Reply

