I am sorry!

Someone once asked me “if I  have the heart to kill someone”, I  said no. The next day it occurred to me that I  do have the heart to kill someone because I  have been doing it with my mouth. I remember the look on someones face who I once said something cruel to and how I then  heard the pain she was feeling through her words… it was then I  realized that words do hurt.  The funny thing about that is we are only aware of that factor when it happens to us.

With that said, I’d like to take this opportunity to apologize to all whom I have hurt intentionally and unintentionally. I am sorry for all the nasty evil words I have said to you and I wont insult you by trying to find an excuse to justify such cruelty. I am sorry for the time I  desired your death and hated you. In my hateful, revengeful, unforgiving heart, I prayed for your destruction and said words to you that were meant to kill you. Forgive me for all those horrible words! I pray that GOD’s mercy and peace be with all.

 

WHY DID I JUST DO THAT, ONE MAY ASK?

Joyce Myers once, said “When you forgive someone, you’re doing it for you and not for them.” and that is so true. Honestly when someone tells you to forgive and let it go, those words hit you like a block of brick, the pain is like a woman who is giving birth. That’s not what you want to hear but it is what you need. In order to have freedom, one needs to forgive and move on from this hurt. So I begin this journey by forgiving the people who have hurt me.

I FORGIVE MYSELF!

This the most difficult to do. Somehow you blame yourself for what happened to you, somewhere in the back of your mind you believe it was your fault and you are responsible. I know from my experience that you spend your days recycling your memory, looking for a solution, how you could have prevented it. Truth be told you must stop doing that, because it’s not your fault. Forgive yourself because what happen was not your fault and nothing that you did then or now could have prevented it. So forgive, start by saying “I forgive you”.

 

 

 

Author:

I am passionate and filled with life. I believe as long as there is life there is hope and life is a choice. I am no quitter and will never give up on my life. My favorites Scripture is Phil. 4:13 " I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength".

Leave a Reply

