AM SORRY I CAN’T BE OPEN MINDED WHEN COMING TO JESUS!

Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth and the life, and no one come to the Father but through me”. Sin has separated us from the Father and we all come short of His glory. Though many refuse to believe that GOD loves us in such a way that He was willing to die for our sins, that doesn’t change the fact that we all have failings. I do understand why it’s so difficult to believe GOD loves us in such a way (after all we don’t deserve it), but anyone who loves himself can love everyone else. No one deserves the love of GOD and our mind can’t comprehend the love of GOD towards us and instead of us accepting this love, we find ways to not accept this love or disprove it. We all are  sinners and we can never undo the things we’ve done, so why is it that difficult to accept such a love? As the word of GOD said, “We are overcome by the blood of the lamb and the words of our testimony”, so when I say,”I cannot be open minded to another way to my Father but through his Son.”, its not for anyone to try to convince me otherwise, or turn to name calling to justify ignorance. Each and everyone has the choice to love and hate and even be and choose whatever path we desire and believe is right, and our job is to respect that even when we do not agree. Many don’t believe GOD has a Son much less Him dying for our sins, while some don’t even believe in GOD at all, and that’s their right and freedom to choose. But I don’t understand why someone else will want to force another group of people to believe their way or live by their standards? For many who believe that JESUS is the only way, that’s our right and we cannot or should never be asked to be open minded to any other way just so the world will be happy with us, because we are not called or saved by this world and likewise we have no part in it. I understand we sound foolish to some and we’re ok with that… but since we’re not asking anyone to be open minded to the possibility that JESUS is GOD’s Son, or that GOD is really real, then no one should ask us to be open minded to any other way other than JESUS.

written by:

kengie

Author:

I am passionate and filled with life. I believe as long as there is life there is hope and life is a choice. I am no quitter and will never give up on my life. My favorites Scripture is Phil. 4:13 " I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength".

Leave a Reply

