Living With An Enemy!

From a distance she saw him, strong, tall and handsome. Was her eyes deceiving her or am i dreaming she wonder? From a distance he everything she always wanted and more. The way he walk, the way he talk, his smile, “my gosh his smile”, is it a fairy tale, is he real, she wonder? ” “Oh my gosh,Oh my gosh”, is he looking at me, has he really notice me, am i dress right? As she stood there questioning herself and feeling shy,she didn’t even notice when he approach her and sat next to her.  “Hi dear”, was the beginning of their conversation and nineteen years later, she reject hearing those words. What was so special about those words, that made here give him nineteen years of her life and how come couldn’t see the enemy behind those words?

How did it get this bad she and when would she ever get free from this place, how can life be this mess up and what would it takes for her to get out? Many people might judge her if they hear her speak and even call her crazy but if they only know the whole story would their answered still be the same? Does “GOD” really cares, she often time wonder’s and if he truely know everything then, how come he hadn’t let me in on the secret, what is the purpose for him to know the answered, i need but not sharing it with me?

The enemy she live with is call beautiful, charming and sweet, he is call her prince, her everything, many included himself remind her how luck she is to have him. Many of time he remind her, by telling her, she nothing and she not ready yet, he even call her a bitch and often curse many ugly words at her, and yet they say she is lucky to have him. He is a drunk and often abuse her emotionally but yet he is her everything. “You fat, you ugly, you lazy, you smell but yet he is her price. She doesn’t get it one bit, for if she all of this and more, then why won’t this fool lay her go and why is he still in her life? Is she blind or stupid, and has he fail to see that she doesn’t want him? Why would you want sex with a woman, whom you call all this name and won’t let go? The enemy know she hate him and don’t want her in her life but yet he refuse to let her go. She live with an enemy she cannot explain and one that’s hard to leave. “Help me” leave this enemy because i don’t want him in my life, have mercy on me O’ LORD and please help me leave this enemy she pray.

Written by:

me

Author:

I am passionate and filled with life. I believe as long as there is life there is hope and life is a choice. I am no quitter and will never give up on my life. My favorites Scripture is Phil. 4:13 " I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength".

Leave a Reply

