Why i want to be a psychologist

I want to be a psychologist because i love the mind, and i love to think. I believe that, if you can fix the head you can fix the whole body, and everyone has the ability to change. I believe that the mind is the most powerful part of a human body and everything start there. I believe that the mind is powerfully  good and powerfully and depends on the information we allow our self to receive, it determine our future. On my quest to figure out which field my ability fix into, i discover many that came close, but not close enough. Most of the close, are there to do damage control not to fix the problem before it began but to pretend it from getting worse . Yes i will admit that psychology, is also a field for damage control, i will be bold to state, that i believe it can fix before the problem began.

Recently i read a book about a serial kill name Jeffrey Dahmer, who killer seventeen (17) men and eat certain parts of these men, while still having sex with them while they were still dead. At the end of this, book my question was (what if)? What if his parents has notice his change behavior while eh was yet a child and in a controlling state, would it have made a different? I can’t really say yes to that, neither would it make any different today, but i do believe that, we can prevent the (what if’s) if we can fix the mind.

I hope someday to be able to help prevent more (what if’s) by teaching others about the mind and how it work, and hopefully they learn to better take control of their life and the life of others. I also hope to someday create my own field in psychology and to be a writer.

written by :

kengie

Author:

I am passionate and filled with life. I believe as long as there is life there is hope and life is a choice. I am no quitter and will never give up on my life. My favorites Scripture is Phil. 4:13 " I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength".

Leave a Reply

